£17.99*

Reviews on

RUNNING TRAIL BAG SMALL

4.11 / 5 136 ratings
120 users recommended this product
  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    06 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great bag with a few custom adjustments

    When I first wore this bag I hated it, but with a few custom adjustments I now adore it! Firstly, it doesn't explain how to wear the 'tube' I'm not sure if this is the proper way, or the only way, but after so many kinks in the tube this way works perfect. So let me help you! Thread mouthpiece through right shoulder strap from inside, then through the loop, then attach it to the plastic clip on the opposite strap. No more kinks and really easy to access. Also, make sure there's no air in the bladder, this will help eliminate most of the sloshing. Don't put your phone or heavy things in high up pockets. let it all sit at the bottom (it bounces otherwise) My biggest hate was the bag squeaked constantly while I ran. turned out it was the plastic hook the bladder dangles from. so I took this out and replaced it with a metal keyring clip and now it's silent. Only other adjustment is I am going to make cloth sleeves for the top of the straps and when wearing with a vest top it rubs quite a lot. This is a unisex bag, so as the straps cover your chest I don't know how it would be on someone with larger boobs than me (I'm a 32b) but at that size I have the straps done up as tight as they will go and it's just tight enough, If I was smaller it would probably be too loose. Overall, with patience this is an excellent value for money bag!

  • 19 May 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great bag.

    Good price, been with me on hikes, runs and muddy obstacle course races. The mesh at the back is semi transparent so I can drop flashing light if am in the mix with traffic. Machine washable too.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    12 May 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Bladder leaked

    Bladder leaked after three runs, rubbish.

    Brand response :

    Hi
    Thank you for your feedback and our product manager will take care of your review in order to understand if is a isolate case or not.
    Don't forget that you can return the product and ask for a refund in all our decathlon stores
    Thanks againa

    Giuseppe VAMMACIGNO
    UK Market Manager Running

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    19 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Trail Bag

    Perfect for 18+ mile runs and just the right amount of space for waterproofs, front pockets for gels, water on tap - great fit, no rubbing or chafing, all I need and small / neat fit as well.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    07 March 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    excellent bag !!

    I bought this bag because i'm new to trail running and didn't want to splash out on a very expensive bag if i wasnt sure i would get along with a running back pack.

    Ran a 22 mile trail today and the bag was great - no rubbing, no blister, didn't notice the bag for most of the miles. The water platypus contained in the bag is ideal - again fits well easy to use. There is just one zip compartment but fitted snacks and an extra bottle easily. Also a small zip pocket inside for phone and keys.

    mesh pockets on the front are good for storing sweets :)

    Would highly recommend

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    05 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great bag

    Rides nice and high on the shoulders (I'm 6"2' and can get a decent fit) and I've hardly noticed it's there after the first couple of runs. The drink bladder is a nice touch, although the bite valve is loose fitting, and mine was lost on the 3rd run with it. It seems to work ok without the bite valve though, as there is also a secondary push/pull valve. Plenty of space for required FRA kit (waterproof trousers and jacket, gloves, hat, map, emergency rations)

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    07 October 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Nemá chybu

    Nemá žádnou chybu, poměr cena výkon nepřekonatelný

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    15 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Dobre

    Voda ve vaku jde citit plastem

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    31 August 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Rucksack ok, aber Trinkblase verbesserungswürdig

    Der Rucksack ist schön leicht, lässt sich bei mir aber nicht komplett wackelfrei befestigen.
    Leider ist nun nach der kurzen Zeit die Trinkblase defekt. Zuerst störte mich, dass das Ventil immer schwergängiger wurde, so dass ein Öffnen nur noch mit den Zähnen möglich ist. Zudem wurde bei meinen letzten Läufen mein Rücken nass, was durch eine kleine Undichtigkeit an einer Knickkante der Blase verursacht wird.
    Nach so kurzer Zeit sollte so etwas nicht passieren.

    Brand response :

    Guten Tag,

    vielen Dank, dass du dir die Zeit genommen hast, um den Trinkrucksack Trail von Kalenji zu bewerten.
    Schade, dass du so unzufrieden bist.
    Wir können deine Enttäuschung natürlich vollkommen nachvollziehen. Du hast absolut recht damit, dass nach so kurzer Zeit noch keinerlei Defekte an der Trinkblase bemerkbar sein sollten.
    Bitte wende dich mit dieser Information an service@decathlon.de. Wir finden sicherlich eine Lösung für dieses Problem.
    Dein Feedback wird von uns direkt an den zuständigen Produktmanager weitergeleitet, um auf das Problem aufmerksam zu machen.
    Wir hoffen dich in Zukunft wieder besser von unseren Produkten überzeuen zu können.

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen
    Katrin
    DECATHLON Team

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    25 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    schlecht verarbeitet und quietscht

    Ich werde mein Exemplar wieder retournieren. Leider sind die Nähte der Haupttasche komplett schief genäht..wie sowas durch eine Qualitätkontrolle geht ist mir schleierhaft. Ist natürlich nur ein optischer Mängel. Grund für meine Rückgabe ist die hier schon mehrmals beschriebene quietschende Aufhängung der Trinkblase. Auch das befühlen der Trinkblase empfinde ich als sehr umständllich..nichts zum nachfüllen unterwegs.

TOP OF PAGE