£7.99*

Reviews on

Running Rain Cap - Black

4.67 / 5 81 ratings
79 users recommended this product
Distribution of ratings
  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    01 October 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Absolutely fabulous buy!

    Ive just done the great scottish run 10k. Its in Scotland - it rained...a lot! This cap kept my head bone dry, kept rain and sweat out my eyes and didnt make my head hot at all. £7.99 was a bargain and my friends are all heading in to buy them too

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    27 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Light weight running cap

    Easy to wear and effective in rain and sun. Folds to put in pocket in case of need

  • Man
    15 August 2017
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very good, minor issues only

    The cap excells in
    -keeping rain out
    -keeping solar rays from hitting the top of you head
    - does not warm up your head
    - sufficiently light and stowable save the peak part, the tissue of the cap itself folds nicely with the peak and can be tucked away in flat pockets without deformation

    What could be improved:
    -sizing, i have a small head so the velcro is not having a lot of overlap and the non-attached part keeps swinging around
    -with strong gales or gusts of winds the cap my fly of your head. Maybe the cap should be designed so it holds slightly more volume, wrapping better around the head.
    -despite that it is a rain cap, the addition of (detachable) neck piece for protection of the neck against solar rays or rain
    would certainly further enhance the functioning of the cap

    Conclusion: very good cap at a price no other product can compete with

  • Man
    +60 years old
    14 June 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Kalenji Running Rain Cap

    Having been soaked twice on recent runs I decided I needed a hat that could not only keep off the rain but also stop me overheating at the same time. I'm happy to say this hat does both. It's extremely light but keeps off the rain and most importantly wicks away the sweat which helps contribute to a comfortable and enjoyable run even in inclement weather. For the price it's excellent value. On the strength of this purchase I also bought the normal Kalenji running cap that I wear for all of my long runs as it keeps the sun off and again wicks away the sweat.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    26 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    running rain cap

    I bought this cap to wear on the Manchester marathon as the weather was unpredictable and I was unsure if it would rain or shine, fortunalely it was good weather and the cap was excellent providing shade and keeping my head cool due to the thin material my head didn't sweat. the cap can be adjusted with the strap at the back and the peak provides good shade for the eyes but also good visibility. the price was very reasonable and the cap was easy to pack and carry in my jacket.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    18 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great waterproof cap

    This cap is brilliant. It has a nice long peak which has kept even the heaviest rain off my glasses when i am running. Excellent value. Good quality and fit

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    30 November 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Brilliant Cap

    I like running in the rain but prefer to keep it out of my eyes. This cap fits and works well and is very good value for money compared to other brands. Well done Kalenji.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    18 August 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Wasserdichte Cap

    Leichte und wasserdichte Cap. Schaut schick auch aus...

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    10 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    toller Regen Cap

    toller Regen Cap

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    19 May 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Regenkappe

    Die Qualität ist gut.
    Obwohl ich die kleinste Einstellung habe, ist die Kappe noch sehr locker.

TOP OF PAGE