£24.99*

Reviews on

RUN ACTIVE GRIP MEN'S RUNNING SHOES BLUE YELLOW

4.32 / 5 569 ratings
516 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    20 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Reasonable budget road/trail shoe

    Reasonable compromise on road and trail aspects- the sole is a bit too stiff and inflexible for serious road running (feels a bit 'wooden') but this does give better support for uneven/bumpy trail surfaces. The soles have some tread depth which helps considerably with grip on slippy/wed/muddy surfaces- this probably makes them a bit slower for dry on-road use though. A little wide on the width fitting but comfortable overall.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    11 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great trainer for the price

    Got these for a trail run. They were on offer at the time and have turned out to be a bargain. Good fit, good support, nice and light. I now use them regularly for any trail run and highly recommend them. For the money they were an absolute bargain.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    05 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    trail shoe

    cheap functional shoe

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    22 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Lightweight.

    They're light, comfortable and very supportive which is exactly what I'm looking for in running shoes.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    09 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great off road grip and value for money

    I needed a pair of shoes which I can run on trails and possibly on roads too. I tried this paid and another in decathlon which were £10 more. These soles were slightly less aggressive than the other pair I was looking at. They felt comfortable straight away in the shop.
    Took them Straight out for a run in the Peak District (9/2/17). It was -1 degrees and after 20 yards I ran in to a boggy ground. So, feet obviously got wet but they drained straight away and the. Feet warmed up. The grip was impressive compared to my road shoes. I read the review saying no prop but I found them to be brilliant! And for £25!!! I wanted a shoes with a low drop for. Heal to toe and these looked to be lower than some. The weight seems fine and I don't notice any increase over my road ones. I still need to do some road running to check how they do. They definalty have a harder sole to protect against stones. Very happy given the price!

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    08 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Trail Shoes

    These really are not trail shoes - been out twice with them and extremely disappointed OK maybe for road running but no grip at ofll off road

    Brand response :

    Hi
    Thank you for your feedback and we moved those shoes on the jogging segmentation because we are aware that actually those shoes are more an off road than a proper trail and we are also working to improve the grip on this model
    Please don't forget that you can return the product in store and ask for a refund if you are not satisfied with it.
    Thanks again

    Giuseppe VAMMACIGNO
    UK Market Manager Running

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    02 February 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    I'm not a runner, but love these!

    As I'd normally buy branded trainers costing much more for casual use, it was a bit of a punt buying these but they just looked good to me and better made than some costing 3 times as much. They are the most comfortable footwear ever, and if I want to speed up a long walk or a I'm a bit late for the train I can break into a bit of a run and they feel good. Although I've not managed to wear them out yet I got a spare identical pair in the sale.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    02 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    decent run shoe

    for someone to get back to running like me,or a beginner, this is a great, comfortable shoe. I use orthotics in them too (prescribed), and STILL have no issue

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    27 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    First ParkRun shoes

    I upgraded from a pair of trainers to my first pair of running shoes. Chose on price and looks!! Will get more technical on the next pair!!

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    13 October 2017
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Got teared from the front in just 3 months.

    I bought this shoe from Decathlon Noida and hardly used the shoe twice or thrice a week for about 35 minutes on an average, just after 3 months it's stitching start coming out from the front and the side. I went back to the store as it is covered under the warranty but they didn't exchanged it, and claimed that it has happened due to "wear and tear", which does not come under the warranty, I failed to understand this particular policy, according to them I shouldn't have wore this and only then if there is some defect they would have exchanged it, I don't know what that means and how is it even possible. Nevertheless, I got it stitched from the cobbler for Rs. 10 and still use it sometime along with other shoes. Not at all what I had expected, quality is not as good as they claim nor it is comfortable at all based on my experience and as compared to other brands. They are not selling anything cheap, the products are as good as their prices and the funny thing is I recently bought a new pair of shoes from Decathlon "Kiprun SD Men's Running Shoes". Let's see how they turn out, will post their review after using them for 4-5 months.

    Brand response :

    Hello Mohit,

    Thanks for taking the time to write to us,

    We are really sorry that the product didn't meet your expectation, and also apologize fur such experience, It would be really helpful if you could send us a few images of it so that we can look into it and get back to you with the best possible solution.

    Your feedback is really valuable for us, to take necessary action and provide you better services in future.

    Jagadish

TOP OF PAGE