£24.99*

Reviews on

MEN'S RUNNING TRAIL BAG

4.04 / 5 349 ratings
295 users recommended this product
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    07 October 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent product low price better than expected

    I would recommend it to anyone for long runs as it keeps you hydrated and has virtually no weight.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Would recommend

    Great bit of kit considering the price. Comfortable with lots of adjustment available to get it right. Maybe pockets are a little tricky to get to whilst running, but still does the job.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    18 September 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Nice weight, size, look, but just 1 problem

    Bag bought on sight as it Looked just right for the event I was to use it in (Braveheart Triathlon) Tried it on it the store and it fitted just right, even stuffed a couple of water
    bottles in the front holders to check they'd sit low enough whilst wearing it.
    So bag bought along with a couple of other essentials, hat gloves...
    On taking the bag home it was time to fill it with all the mandatory and essential kit for a day on Ben Nevis, and hey presto everything fitted in (nice capacity) even with a 1.5L of water in the bladder.
    Now this is where the real problem begins (well in my eyes anyway)
    Once you have filled the pack and got it sitting just right on your back, that 2 side pockets, that you'd put your snacks to eat on the go in, well they are just unreachable, and if you do manage to open them, then I'd suspect that all the contents would end up on the trail your running along..
    To use these pockets properly you'd have to stop and take the pack off to get the stuff out, somewhat defeating the point of eating on the go really..
    The bag itself is well made lightweight and holds more than it looks, so top marks for that, but you need to look at the placement of the side pockets.
    Bag returned and upgraded to the 12l walking pack..
    I'd recommend the pack as it will do what it says, but just be mindful of the side pockets, you need to be an octopus or double jointed to use them.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    23 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Worth every penny

    Great value for money and as good as the expensive ones, very comfortable to wear , I would 100% recommend this to anyone

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    21 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Solid Pack

    Bought this product as I'm doing an endurance race and needed something to carry the mandatory kit.
    This is a good pack that meets the requirements for the race. Just enough space inside when expanded to fit what I need regarding waterproofs, warm clothing and race snacks. The bladder is a good size but can't be filled completely as there is a little leakage from the top. The front pockets, whilst designed for bottles, are great for keeping gels and other bits in for easy access.
    Good price and does the job nicely

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    14 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great Value

    Just started training for an Ultra, well, still at 10km really! Didn't want to spend over £100 this early in my running training.
    This product is great, very little bounce even when crrying 2ltr of water in the back, plenty of space for a waterproof jacket and gels.
    I used salomon 250ml soft flasks in the chest pockets and these fit really well, larger bottles will also fit but don't feel as secure to me.

    The one negative I found is the quality of the drinking bladder is quite poor (But they have to save money somewhere) I just replaced with one I already owned.

    The chest straps appear flimsy but are not showing any signs of wear and tear yet.

    Just as an extra note, I also purchased the running chest light that Decathlon do, I wore this along with this pack, and didn't experience any extra rubbing during a 10km night run.

    Highly recommend this product.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    12 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Perfect for long distance running training

    I hardly notice I'm running with it.
    Front pockets are easily accessible and hold all I need. Side pockets are a little awkward to access when running.
    There is a waterproof pocket in the back for your mobile phone. I've tested this in heavy rain and my phone was bone dry.
    LIkewise, there is a separate (from the bladder) section in the back for dry clothes. Again, my t-shirt was bone dry. There's room for more but that's all I had in it.
    The bladder is good as well. Remember to remove all the air after filling to eliminate water sloshing noise.
    The front straps are pulled very short when it arrives. I found it comfortable with the shoulder straps far apart.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    01 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Kalenji Running Trail Bag

    Excellent trail bag. I bought it because it received 'Best Value' in 'Packs Put to the Test' in Trail Running magazine. It is comfortable to wear and I did not have any hot spots from rubbing over 1/2 marathon distance.. The bag fits well and their is no excessive movement. The straps are easily tightened during a run as the volume of fluid in the bladder decreases. There is plenty of storage space for clothing, food and other accessories. In my opinion this is much better than any similarly priced bag and is comparable to the more expensive trail bags on the market. The only thing that I would change are the buckles on the bag which seem a bit flimsy, but they haven't given any problems so far.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    23 July 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Trail Hydration vest

    Awesome bit of kit
    plenty of storage, see through side mesh pockets allow you to see whats in them. Chest straps keep everything tight and front pockets or bladder gives multiple options for fluid. And at a fraction of the cost of other market brands

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    19 July 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Confortable and well worth the price

    Great bit of kit for the price. Comfortable and cleverly designed to maximise space. Could have a few more pockets on the front straps but over all very happy.

TOP OF PAGE