£54.99*

Reviews on

Kpiprun Trail XT6 Men's Trail Running Shoes - Blue

4.11 / 5 641 ratings
549 users recommended this product
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    30 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Ok - but avoid certain terrain

    I've used the shoes for fast walking on moorland and they offer good grip. However, grip is very poor when walking on wet stones or tarmac. If you're running in areas where you're likely to come into contact with wet stone, they could prove dangerous.
    I've changed the insoles to some with better arch support and they've been comfy, with no blisters or foot problems.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    01 September 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Kiprun Trail XT6 Men's Running Shoes

    A good value running shoe that provides a reasonable level of comfort and stability particularly when wet/slippery underfoot.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    23 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent trail shoe.

    Used 3 times per week on woodland trails and steep hills. Good cushoning, grip and support. I intend to run the Glencoe Mountain Marathon in these shoes.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    17 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Exactly what I wanted

    It took me ages to discover the right pair of trail shoes, I had looked at big brand competitors trail shoes and they weren't quite right then I took the plunge and ordered theses. I was not disappointed, these fit a treat. I am a size 12 (47) and ordered the 12.5 (48). They fit like a glove, no rubbing, friction or hotspots at all. And my toes have plenty of room to move and spread. Overall a really good product.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    07 May 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Solid trail running shoes

    Bought these to try, ended up choosing them to run my last ultra, 50 miles. The drop and heal shape is spot on for me. The toe box is wide enough for comfort, but still holds my foot running off camber surfaces. Sole is protective over rocks and roots without being mega stiff. If you could make them a little lighter they would be 5 stars for sure.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    08 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Quality

    If you are new to Decathlon branded goods buy with confidence. The quality and detail of this product at this price point are fantastic. My last pair Kalenji lasted forever and I can tell these are are a match for them - Quality!
    I use for walking 25km a week (plus general wear). I am heavy and they help knees, feet and posture.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    04 January 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    great allrounder

    a very good fitting shoe,just the right amount of cushioning without loosing the ground feel,and stability over technical terrain,the shoe gives a good fit and hugs the heel very well resulting in very minimal foot movement in the shoe when running.the shoe is great in mud giving excellent traction both uphill and down hill.the shoe also cleans up really well after using in muddy winter conditions,i will continue to use this shoe and have just purchased a second pair in the new teal blue colour.i write this review after using the shoe now for over 6 months and would highly recommend the shoe to anyone,the shoe will cope very well with pretty much anything you can put it through,a big thumbs up to decathlon on a excellent shoe.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    02 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great fro Canicross

    Bought these as I needed more grip than my Asics. Really good on every terrain from hard trails to slippy mud your always in control. Also has enough grip to stop my pair of Retrievers pulling me in to lakes. Really comfortable and stable, haven't rolled my ankles since having these. Really useful pocket in the tongue to tuck your laces into so that they don't come undone whilst your running

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    27 November 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Decent trail / hill shoes

    Good compromise for mixed terrain

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    31 October 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good entry level trail shoe for its value

    Using it for last couple of month and more than 200 kilometers trail runs in heavy stony paths in bushes. I am very satisfied so far. It seems it can easily last for much more than I run so far - including crossing streams and running in water (but of course it is not as waterproof to keep up this kind of terrain). It is still in good shape.

    I recommend these shoes as entry level trail running shoes for good price for the start. But I am pretty sure they can also be useful in more serious trail runs and ultra runs in terrain.

    They are light and durable, so from time to time I am using it on asphalt and flat gravel park paths. They are good for these kind of runs too.

TOP OF PAGE